play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles

At Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles

Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles
5
5.0

Based on 73 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    The salesman was exceptional

    By Sachin M on 10 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, felt treated as not just a sales unit very refreshing. Rivervale could teach the main dealers a thing or two.


  • 5

    Excellent service, highly recommended

    By Richard S on 07 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    The salesman I dealt with, and his colleagues, at Rivervale are a breath of fresh air in an industry that has something of a reputation issue. From my first email enquiry to the day I received my car back (after an issue covered by their in-house warranty team) I have been very well looked after. If only all car dealers would emulate their can-do and approachable attitude! I’d love to name the individual who was outstanding in his service to me as a customer but the autotrader rules prevent it. I hope he sees this and knows who he is.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 07/09/18

    Good morning Richard, thank you very much for your excellent review and positive feedback. We are all really glad you have enjoyed dealing with Rivervale. Please get in touch when we can help again !! Best wishes David


  • 5

    A pleasurable and painfree experience

    By Neil S on 31 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was on the look out for a BMW 3 series touring. I found the car that fitted the requirements on Autotrader. It is always a leap of faith do business with people you do not know. The experience was far better than expected especially the chap who sold us the car. We had 2 cars to trade in and the gentleman gave us a good price for both. As my wife and are busy people The chap organised 2 men to pick up our vehicles for the 3 series touring they came all the way up from Brighton to Nottingham. Nothing seemed to much bother for Jeff and his team and he displayed a 'can do' attitude. I felt we were not pressurised into the sale and we now have a car that ticks the boxes for the family and my wife ( she is a hard woman to please). I will go back to Rivervale again when need to do to part exchange


  • 5

    Excellent all round

    By Thomas R on 15 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very welcoming and professional. A relaxed, non pressured approach. The young chap who dealt with us was especially helpful and gave us the time and space you need when making a big investment.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Andy H on 07 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service, great experience. Matt the sales executive ensured everything went smoothly with the purchase, overseeing all details without any pressure - thanks Matt! Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Top Class Service

    By Robert U on 02 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Matt who dealt with my change-over vehicle showed every attention to detail that I desired. He comes highly recommended at Rivervale. The best personal customer care I have experienced, and sure to be after care also. Thank you for dealing with my change-over. Time for some driving!

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 08/08/18

    Hi Robert, thanks so much for the kind feedback, it really does mean a lot to myself and Rivervale. We hope you enjoy your BMW 550i! Please let me know if I can assist you in the future. Matt


  • 5

    Superb customer service from Rivervale

    By Gavin W on 31 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    The service I received from rivervale was superb. They took the time to explain the vehicle to me in great detail and were on hand to answer my questions. Excellent customer service.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 08/08/18

    Hi Gavin, thanks so much for the kind words. Always here if you need us and we hope to see you again in the future! Matt


  • 5

    Bought our car with confidence.

    By Anne-Marie K on 25 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent from start to finish! Nothing was too much hassle! We initially only went to test drive a vehicle that we thought we liked the look of. Sadly it wasn't for us. However, after speaking to the salesman and giving him our details and specification he called us a few days later with the perfect car. I am sure there was an element of luck there too but we collected the car on Saturday and are very pleased with it. The salesman was polite and courteous, answering ALL of my husbands in depth questions. Very happy!

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 03/09/18

    Hi Anne-Marie, we are all very pleased that you are happy with your purchasing experience. Thank you very much for your fantastic review. Take care and please feel free to get in touch when we can help in the future, best wishes David


  • 5

    Exceptional professionalism and customer service.

    By Robert M on 17 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    From the moment of purchase of the vehicle to the collection of the vehicle staff show upmost professionalism and attention to detail and keep you fully adverse in all parts of the process of purchasing.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 23/07/18

    Good afternoon Rob, thank you very much for your excellent review. On behalf of the team, we all really appreciate it. Take care and please do not hesitate to contact us when we can help in the future. David


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Anca J on 13 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    An excellent experience of buying a car. I saw this car on Autotrader as there aren't many in the country with those specs and within that price range, so coming all the way from Bristol to Brighton was a bit of an effort. I called a few days before to confirm that, if I do like the car, I can drive it back the same day as I didn't want to do that trip twice. The salesperson I spoke to, Matt, was very friendly and professional and got all the paperwork sorted out before I got there. I put £500 deposit down to get the car off the market (which was refundable subject to test driving). When I got there, the car was already valeted and in an immaculate condition and Matt had already provided me with a full health check (all marked green). Matt was happy for me to take it for a robust test drive before heading back to sign the paperwork. The whole process from arrival to driving off with the car took about 1.5 hours. Definitely would recommend buying from Rivervale!

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 16/07/18

    Hi Anca, thank you so so much for extremely kind review, it really does mean a lot to myself and Rivervale. It was a pleasure to do business with yourself and lovely to meet you. We hope to see you again in the future! Matt