play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles

At Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles

Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles
5
5.0

Based on 102 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car Purchase

    By Michael S on 13 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful staff. Went in about one car......ended up buying a dream car off the forecourt. Finance was straightford and would recommend the dealers to anyone interested in buying a new or second hand car.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 03/05/19

    Good afternoon Mike, thank you very much for your positive feedback and excellent review. Very much appreciated. Take care and keep in touch. Best wishes David.


  • 5

    Great buying experience - would highly recommend

    By Kim S on 07 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    What a refreshing experience it was to purchase a car from a dealership where I was made to feel valued and not obliged to purchase 'extra's' unlike other dealerships. From the minute I stepped into the showroom, the friendly sales manager dealing with my purchase was a delight. He concisely explained all my financial options, taking great care to provide honest answers to all my questions. At no point did I feel rushed or pressurised. He made sure that I was kept informed throughout the entire transaction - from paying the deposit right through to the day I collected my car. This made the whole deal simple, clear and completely stressless. A follow up call a couple of weeks after purchase from him to check that all was going well with my new purchase and I was happy with the car. That was a new experience and not one I'd had from other dealerships! It's a shame I can't mention any names, if I could, I would give Mr X a 10/10. It was a pleasure doing business with you Rivervale.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 13/03/19

    Hi Kim, thank you so much for your fantastic review. It really means a great deal to the team here to get such positive feedback. Personally it was a pleasure to deal with you. Please don't hesitate to contact me if I can help in any way in the future. Best wishes and thank you again, David.


  • 5

    Great service from start to end.

    By Sean H on 07 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to end. Friendly and efficient, would use again

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 13/03/19

    Good afternoon Sean, thank you very much for your 5 Star review, much appreciated. We look forwards to hearing from you again, when you are ready to change. In the meantime if we can help with an servicing requirements etc please keep in touch. Kind regards David.


  • 5

    A very nice experience

    By Fiona M on 06 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    I needed to buy a car at short notice. David was very helpful and knowledgeable. The costs were fair and I was very well informed throughout the sale.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 13/03/19

    Hi Fiona, really hope you are enjoying your new car. Thank you very much for your business and excellent review. Best wishes David.


  • 5

    First class experience

    By Gary C on 06 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very relaxed buying experience, no pressure, all questions covered, minor issue with the car sorted before handover. and the standard of the car at handover was first class as was the attention to detail of the team. Thanks to the team at Rivervale for a great experience - I am loving the car in my first week of ownership.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 13/03/19

    Good afternoon Gary, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your buying experience with us. On behalf of the Rivervale team I would like to say thank you for your business and 5 star review, very much appreciated. Kind Regards David.


  • 5

    Bought an AMG Mercedes GLA premium 4 matic

    By Tony S on 06 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    The sales person was helpful and did not try to sell us just what was in stock. He enabled us to see a car a few days later that had just come in and which we ended up buying.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 13/03/19

    Good afternoon Tony, thank you very much for your five star review and kind words. Very much appreciated. Any problems or ways we can help in future, please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind Regards David


  • 5

    Good service

    By Ronald R on 06 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, helpful service, with good customer liason


  • 5

    Rivervale.....just ask!

    By Gerry S on 05 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    A very peasant buying experience. The first car I took for a test drive at Rivervale was fantastic but it was not the car for me. I left to search the internet and local garages for the next test drive. I need not have worried, a phone call to me from Rivervale within 48 hours telling me that they may have the perfect car for me. Well wow! It was. A real beauty and exactly what I was looking for. That just can't be luck.....can it?

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 16/03/19

    Thank you for your 5 star review!


  • 5

    Mercedes A class

    By Janet P on 19 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic customer service, delighted with our car purchase. Jack on the sales team was very helpful and knowledgable.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 19/02/19

    Thank your for your great review! It's great to hear that you were pleased with your new Mercedes A Class! Jack


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By Andrew H on 21 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Looking for a good pre-owned BMW 1 series, I saw an advertisement from Rivervale. I drove down from Reading to their showroom near Brighton and was very impressed by the whole set up. Well presented cars, attention to detail, and the staff who were truly customer focused and wanted to ensure you were looked after. I then realised that Rivervale was previously based in Reading as a premier Mercedes Benz reseller. I bought the car, it was delivered to my home and the overall experience was excellent. In future I will just ring them up, tell them what vehicle I want and let them find it, prepare it to an excellent standard and deliver it to me. Total confidence in this company.