play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles

At Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles

Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles
5
5.0

Based on 136 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Quick and Professional

    By Richard K on 02 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    David Marsh was the lad that helped me out so the car online give them a call he told me car only came in the morning before so they were waiting for new tyres for the MOT he sorted all that out for me then asked when I needed the car so he could get it delivered when and where I wanted these are very professional and helpful.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 03/05/19

    Hi Richard, thank you very much for your kind comments and good review. Hope you are enjoying your new car. Best wishes David.


  • 5

    A good experience

    By Fiona M on 02 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and helpful. I was trading in an older car and buying something a lot newer. River vale were very friendly and explained the pros and cons of each car. Had plenty of time. Would recommend

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 03/05/19

    Hi Fiona, thank you very much for your positive feedback and 5 star review. Very much appreciated. Please contact me if I can help in any way in the future. Best wishes David.


  • 5

    Sale of BMW X3

    By Keith E on 15 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Totally helpful and friendly staff with no pressure, completely refreshing experience

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 16/03/19

    Thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear you had a good experience with us!


  • 5

    Great from start to finish.

    By Brett R on 13 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Nothing was too much trouble, my salesman stayed in touch and kept me apprised every step of the way, and I’m delighted with my car. Huge thanks!


  • 5

    Car Purchase

    By Michael S on 13 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful staff. Went in about one car......ended up buying a dream car off the forecourt. Finance was straightford and would recommend the dealers to anyone interested in buying a new or second hand car.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 03/05/19

    Good afternoon Mike, thank you very much for your positive feedback and excellent review. Very much appreciated. Take care and keep in touch. Best wishes David.


  • 5

    Great buying experience - would highly recommend

    By Kim S on 07 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    What a refreshing experience it was to purchase a car from a dealership where I was made to feel valued and not obliged to purchase 'extra's' unlike other dealerships. From the minute I stepped into the showroom, the friendly sales manager dealing with my purchase was a delight. He concisely explained all my financial options, taking great care to provide honest answers to all my questions. At no point did I feel rushed or pressurised. He made sure that I was kept informed throughout the entire transaction - from paying the deposit right through to the day I collected my car. This made the whole deal simple, clear and completely stressless. A follow up call a couple of weeks after purchase from him to check that all was going well with my new purchase and I was happy with the car. That was a new experience and not one I'd had from other dealerships! It's a shame I can't mention any names, if I could, I would give Mr X a 10/10. It was a pleasure doing business with you Rivervale.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 13/03/19

    Hi Kim, thank you so much for your fantastic review. It really means a great deal to the team here to get such positive feedback. Personally it was a pleasure to deal with you. Please don't hesitate to contact me if I can help in any way in the future. Best wishes and thank you again, David.


  • 5

    Great service from start to end.

    By Sean H on 07 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to end. Friendly and efficient, would use again

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 13/03/19

    Good afternoon Sean, thank you very much for your 5 Star review, much appreciated. We look forwards to hearing from you again, when you are ready to change. In the meantime if we can help with an servicing requirements etc please keep in touch. Kind regards David.


  • 5

    A very nice experience

    By Fiona M on 06 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    I needed to buy a car at short notice. David was very helpful and knowledgeable. The costs were fair and I was very well informed throughout the sale.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 13/03/19

    Hi Fiona, really hope you are enjoying your new car. Thank you very much for your business and excellent review. Best wishes David.


  • 5

    First class experience

    By Gary C on 06 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very relaxed buying experience, no pressure, all questions covered, minor issue with the car sorted before handover. and the standard of the car at handover was first class as was the attention to detail of the team. Thanks to the team at Rivervale for a great experience - I am loving the car in my first week of ownership.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 13/03/19

    Good afternoon Gary, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your buying experience with us. On behalf of the Rivervale team I would like to say thank you for your business and 5 star review, very much appreciated. Kind Regards David.


  • 5

    Bought an AMG Mercedes GLA premium 4 matic

    By Tony S on 06 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    The sales person was helpful and did not try to sell us just what was in stock. He enabled us to see a car a few days later that had just come in and which we ended up buying.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 13/03/19

    Good afternoon Tony, thank you very much for your five star review and kind words. Very much appreciated. Any problems or ways we can help in future, please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind Regards David