play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles

At Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles

Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles
5
5.0

Based on 117 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top Class Service

    By Robert U on 02 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Matt who dealt with my change-over vehicle showed every attention to detail that I desired. He comes highly recommended at Rivervale. The best personal customer care I have experienced, and sure to be after care also. Thank you for dealing with my change-over. Time for some driving!

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 08/08/18

    Hi Robert, thanks so much for the kind feedback, it really does mean a lot to myself and Rivervale. We hope you enjoy your BMW 550i! Please let me know if I can assist you in the future. Matt


  • 5

    Superb customer service from Rivervale

    By Gavin W on 31 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    The service I received from rivervale was superb. They took the time to explain the vehicle to me in great detail and were on hand to answer my questions. Excellent customer service.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 08/08/18

    Hi Gavin, thanks so much for the kind words. Always here if you need us and we hope to see you again in the future! Matt


  • 5

    Bought our car with confidence.

    By Anne-Marie K on 25 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent from start to finish! Nothing was too much hassle! We initially only went to test drive a vehicle that we thought we liked the look of. Sadly it wasn't for us. However, after speaking to the salesman and giving him our details and specification he called us a few days later with the perfect car. I am sure there was an element of luck there too but we collected the car on Saturday and are very pleased with it. The salesman was polite and courteous, answering ALL of my husbands in depth questions. Very happy!

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 03/09/18

    Hi Anne-Marie, we are all very pleased that you are happy with your purchasing experience. Thank you very much for your fantastic review. Take care and please feel free to get in touch when we can help in the future, best wishes David


  • 5

    Exceptional professionalism and customer service.

    By Robert M on 17 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    From the moment of purchase of the vehicle to the collection of the vehicle staff show upmost professionalism and attention to detail and keep you fully adverse in all parts of the process of purchasing.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 23/07/18

    Good afternoon Rob, thank you very much for your excellent review. On behalf of the team, we all really appreciate it. Take care and please do not hesitate to contact us when we can help in the future. David


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Anca J on 13 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    An excellent experience of buying a car. I saw this car on Autotrader as there aren't many in the country with those specs and within that price range, so coming all the way from Bristol to Brighton was a bit of an effort. I called a few days before to confirm that, if I do like the car, I can drive it back the same day as I didn't want to do that trip twice. The salesperson I spoke to, Matt, was very friendly and professional and got all the paperwork sorted out before I got there. I put £500 deposit down to get the car off the market (which was refundable subject to test driving). When I got there, the car was already valeted and in an immaculate condition and Matt had already provided me with a full health check (all marked green). Matt was happy for me to take it for a robust test drive before heading back to sign the paperwork. The whole process from arrival to driving off with the car took about 1.5 hours. Definitely would recommend buying from Rivervale!

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 16/07/18

    Hi Anca, thank you so so much for extremely kind review, it really does mean a lot to myself and Rivervale. It was a pleasure to do business with yourself and lovely to meet you. We hope to see you again in the future! Matt


  • 5

    Rivervale - a pleasure to do business with

    By Derek B on 12 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    This is the way to buy your car. We were guided through the whole process from enquiry, test drives, handover and follow up in a calm, friendly, relaxed, and very professional manner. They even went the extra mile and proved that the car could be parked safely on our rather cramped drive in. Thank you very much.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 13/07/18

    Good morning Derek, thank you so much for your excellent review. We all really appreciate it. Drive carefully and please do not hesitate to contact us when we can assist in the future. Best wishes David


  • 5

    Professional and Relaxed a pleasant experience.

    By Michael S on 11 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was looked after very well the sales man went through all of the details and I booked an appointment to drive the car with my partner,before we left the garage we were shown all of the relevant controls etc. On purchasing the car I was taken through all of paperwork very smoothly, in fact the whole operation from viewing the car to purchase was conducted in very professional and relaxed manner by the salesman.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 13/07/18

    Good morning Michael, thank you very much for your 5 star review and positive feedback. Your business is very much appreciated. Take care and we look forward to welcoming you back for servicing. Best Wishes David


  • 5

    Great experience and Rivervale.

    By Bethany W on 10 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    They listened to exactly what I wanted and managed to find a car that was spot on. Great customer service, they handled everything from start to finish and they had the car ready for me to drive away within 4 days! When I picked the car up, they went through every single control and answered any questions I had. They were not at any point pushy about anything and I was very confident in everything they said to me. Using Rivervale was a great experienced and I would and have recommended them to anyone.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 10/07/18

    Hi Bethany, thank you very much for your excellent review. We really appreciate your loyal custom and look forward to helping you again in the future, best wishes David.


  • 5

    Great friendly experience

    By Emma W on 10 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Couldn’t recommended Rivervale anymore. They helped me in every way they could and made getting my new car a stress free experience.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 11/07/18

    Hi Emma, Thank you so much for the kind review and thank you for your business. Please let me know if I can assist you again in the future. Matt


  • 5

    Mercedes coupe

    By Chun W on 10 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly service provided to me from day 1. Thorough updates on progress as soon as the order was placed. Had the car for over one week now, and still provide the after service that I require.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 10/07/18

    Hi Andy, thank you very much for your positive review, we really appreciate it. Please don't hesitate to get in touch when we can assist in the future. Best wishes David.