play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles

At Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles

Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles
5
5.0

Based on 136 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    What a great unhurried and friendly experience

    By Gregory H on 05 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Extremely good from start to finish. No sharks in sight

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 10/10/18

    Good morning Greg, thank you for your excellent review, much appreciated. Best wishes David


  • 5

    A very agreable people

    By George D on 03 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Easy and very friendly. The car was immaculate and the transaction was a 100% stress free

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 10/10/18

    Hi George, thank you very much for your positive feedback and five star review. Very much appreciated. Best wishes David


  • 5

    First rate.

    By Janette B on 17 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Courteous and professional.The whole process in buying my new car was easy, well informed and I’m delighted with my purchase.The salesperson was able to answer any questions asked. I was recommended Rivervale by my son who had purchased his new car recently.Happy to recommend others.


  • 5

    The salesman was exceptional

    By Sachin M on 10 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, felt treated as not just a sales unit very refreshing. Rivervale could teach the main dealers a thing or two.


  • 5

    Excellent service, highly recommended

    By Richard S on 07 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    The salesman I dealt with, and his colleagues, at Rivervale are a breath of fresh air in an industry that has something of a reputation issue. From my first email enquiry to the day I received my car back (after an issue covered by their in-house warranty team) I have been very well looked after. If only all car dealers would emulate their can-do and approachable attitude! I’d love to name the individual who was outstanding in his service to me as a customer but the autotrader rules prevent it. I hope he sees this and knows who he is.

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 07/09/18

    Good morning Richard, thank you very much for your excellent review and positive feedback. We are all really glad you have enjoyed dealing with Rivervale. Please get in touch when we can help again !! Best wishes David


  • 5

    A pleasurable and painfree experience

    By Neil S on 31 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was on the look out for a BMW 3 series touring. I found the car that fitted the requirements on Autotrader. It is always a leap of faith do business with people you do not know. The experience was far better than expected especially the chap who sold us the car. We had 2 cars to trade in and the gentleman gave us a good price for both. As my wife and are busy people The chap organised 2 men to pick up our vehicles for the 3 series touring they came all the way up from Brighton to Nottingham. Nothing seemed to much bother for Jeff and his team and he displayed a 'can do' attitude. I felt we were not pressurised into the sale and we now have a car that ticks the boxes for the family and my wife ( she is a hard woman to please). I will go back to Rivervale again when need to do to part exchange


  • 5

    Excellent all round

    By Thomas R on 15 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very welcoming and professional. A relaxed, non pressured approach. The young chap who dealt with us was especially helpful and gave us the time and space you need when making a big investment.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Andy H on 07 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service, great experience. Matt the sales executive ensured everything went smoothly with the purchase, overseeing all details without any pressure - thanks Matt! Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    5 Star Customer Service

    By Alan P on 06 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    From identifying the vehicle we wished to purchase, through to driving away on the day of collection, everything was handled smoothly and professionally. The staff at Rivervale are to be commended for their customer service. Would recommend buying from Rivervale - it's just a shame that we don't live close enough to have our vehicle serviced by them too!!

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 08/08/18

    Hi Alan, thanks so much for leaving a kind review, it was lovely meeting yourself and your wife. Please let me know if I can assist you in the future or if you are ever in the Brighton area, please do pop by for a coffee! Matt


  • 5

    Top Class Service

    By Robert U on 02 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Matt who dealt with my change-over vehicle showed every attention to detail that I desired. He comes highly recommended at Rivervale. The best personal customer care I have experienced, and sure to be after care also. Thank you for dealing with my change-over. Time for some driving!

    Reply from Rivervale Approved Used Vehicles on 08/08/18

    Hi Robert, thanks so much for the kind feedback, it really does mean a lot to myself and Rivervale. We hope you enjoy your BMW 550i! Please let me know if I can assist you in the future. Matt